Welcome! How can we help?

Sorry, there are no results.
Menu

Home

Creating Your Design

Canva for Work

Team Settings

Billing and Plans

Downloading, Saving & Sharing

iPad & iPhone Apps

Contributors

Legal

Canva Print

Search

Grids and Frames

Layouts

Text and Textholders

Photos

Backgrounds

Illustrations and Icons

Shapes and Lines

Charts

Page Setup

Folders

Reset your password

Canva Glossary

Nonprofit Program

Log In and Out

Transferring designs

Getting Started with Canva for Work

Brand kit

Uploading fonts

Resize your design

Team Templates

Free Content

Create an Animation

Creating a Canva Team

Setting up your Canva team

Adding and removing members

Roles and Permissions in Canva

Change your team name

Purchasing premium elements

Invoicing

Payment Options

Change/Cancel your Canva for Work Plan

Canva for Work Trial

Saving

Download quality

Advanced download options

Sharing your design

Printing

Watermarks

iPad App

iPhone App

Apply to contribute

File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

Managing Media

Managing Payouts

Contributor FAQ's

Licensing

Privacy

Terms of Use

Send us a Legal query

Preparing your design for print

Manage and Track Your Order

Sending your design to print

Product Information

Pricing Information

Design Guidelines

Print Customer Service Policy

Something's not working

Something's not working - Sharing your design

Are you having issues sharing your design to social media, with a colleague or within your team? We’ve outlined some of the most common scenarios below and included steps on how to resolve your issue so you can get back to sharing your designs with the world.

  • I never received a design shared with me

    Canva allows you to share your designs with a colleague or with a team. When designs are shared via email, a mail alert is sent to the recipient. The other party must then click the link in their email before they can see the shared design with their account.

    All shared designs are easily found in the Shared with you tab on the homepage.

    If someone shares a design with you but the link is missing in your inbox, you may try the following:

    1. Check if the design is shared with the right email address.
    2. Check with the email provider.
    3. Check the status of the Canva website or report the issue here.
    This issue affects me
  • My shared design cannot be edited

    Sharing an editable design allows others to collaborate with you. When a shared editable design cannot be edited, there may be several reasons why this happens.

    Standard Canva

    • The design is set only to View instead of Edit.

    Canva for work

    • The account is not part of the team/brand where the design is shared.
    • The design shared has custom fonts that users not part of the team cannot view.
    • The design is created in the personal account or a different team/brand.

    To allow others to edit your shared design:

    Standard Canva

    1. Click the Share button in the top right corner of the page.
    2. Click the box next to Share/email as an editable design.
    3. Type in the email of the user to share the design with, in the email box and click Send.

    Canva for work

    1. Ask the recipient to upgrade or add the recipient to the Canva for Work team where the shared design is.
    2. Temporarily change the custom font to a standard Canva font.
    3. Transfer the design to the correct team or account.
    This issue affects me
  • I want to share my design without watermarks

    Currently, designs with premium images shared directly to Facebook have watermarks. Please note that the Facebook and Twitter integration shares a link to the design which pulls in the watermarked preview.

    To share a design with paid elements on Facebook without the watermark, download and pay for the design as an image and then upload them directly to Facebook.

    This issue affects me
  • Canva is not sharing the latest version of my design on Facebook

    When sharing a design to Facebook by clicking the Share button, Facebook keeps the initial version of the design when uploaded. This means when the design is updated Facebook will continue to use the saved cache instead of the new design.

    To remedy this, simply clear the browser history including stored caches. The quickest way to do that is to press Command/Control + Shift + Delete to bring up your browser history. From there, delete stored caches.

    This issue affects me
  • When a design with hyperlinks is shared to Facebook, the hyperlinks are disabled. This is because embedding hyperlinks only work on PDF files and Facebook only accepts uploads in JPEG or PNG file formats when uploading.

    This issue affects me
  • Report an issue - Sharing

    • Screenshots are really helpful to help diagnose your issue. Feel free to upload one if required.
      Accepted file types: jpg, jpeg, gif, png, pdf.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.