Welcome! How can we help?

Sorry, there are no results.
Menu

Home

Getting Started

Navigate Your Homepage

Create Your Design

Canva Pro

Canva for Enterprise

Team Settings

Billing and Plans

Publish

Contributors

Canva Print

Canva for Android

Canva for iOS (iPhone and iPad)

Canva Pro on iOS

Canva Pro on Android

Canva Button

Legal

Contact us

Introduction to Canva

Design with Canva

Publish Anywhere

Working as a Team

Good to Know

Your Canva Homepage

Templates (Layouts)

Elements

Uploads

Apps

Search

Text and Textholders

Photos

Backgrounds

Page Setup

Folders

Lock elements in your design

Music

Videos

Security

Reset your password

Nonprofit Program

Log In and Out

Transferring designs

Canva for Education

Getting Started with Canva Pro

Brand Kit Pro

Team Templates

Text Pro

Getting Started with Canva for Enterprise

Set up and control your Enterprise brand

Design approval

Manage your Enterprise team

Creating a Canva Team

Invoicing

Payment Options

Billing for China

Save

Download

Share your design

Printing

Preparing Photos for Canva

Preparing Vectors for Canva

File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

Contributor FAQ's

Contributor Help

Preparing your design for print

Manage and Track Your Order

Sending your design to print

Pricing Information

Design Guidelines

Print Customer Service Policy

Shipping Information

Create your design on Android

Search for Android

Photos and videos for Android

Objects for Android

Text for Android

Saving and sharing for Android

Billing for Android

Teams for Android

Create your design on iOS

Layouts for iOS

Search for iOS

Photos and videos for iOS

Objects for iOS

Text for iOS

Saving and sharing for iOS

Billing for iOS

Teams for iOS

Getting Started with Canva Pro on iOS

Brand Kit (iOS)

Images Pro for iOS

Canva Pro features (iOS)

Canva Pro features (Android)

Brand Kit (Android)

Getting started with Canva Pro on Android

Images Pro for Android

Apply for a Canva Button

Licensing

Privacy

Terms of Use

Send us a Legal query

Customer support

Something's not working

Manage teams

Refer below on how to rename, transfer ownership, or delete teams that you own or have administrator access to.

To check if you’re in the correct team, click your account icon or photo from the top corner of the homepage. If you’re not, click on the correct team name under Switch team.

Rename team


  1. From the homepage, click your team from the side panel.
  2. On the team page, click the team name on the banner.
  3. Enter a new name, and press Enter on your keyboard to save.

Change team banner


Canva for Enterprise users can customize team banners. Here’s how:

  1. From the homepage, click your team from the side panel.
  2. On the team page, hover your mouse over the team banner, and click the ••• icon that appears.
  3. Select Edit banner. The Canva editor will load.
  4. Design a new banner. Add text, elements, photos, or upload your own content.
  5. Once finished, click Update teams banner.

Transfer team ownership


A direct way of transferring ownership is currently not available, but there is a workaround.

If you have an active Canva Pro, Photos Unlimited, or Canva for Enterprise subscription, refer below:

  • If you want it to continue, update the card to a team-shared or company-issued one.
  • Otherwise, cancel the subscription, and remove the card if it’s yours – personal card.

Once that’s sorted, change the account email address to the email address of the new owner:

  1. From the top corner of the homepage, click your account icon or photo.
  2. Select Account Settings.
  3. On the Account tab, click on the locked Email field.
  4. Enter your account password, and click Confirm password to unlock editing.
  5. Enter the new owner’s email address. It shouldn’t be associated with a Canva account.
  6. Click Save changes.

Changes will be confirmed once the new owner clicks Confirm email address from the confirmation email. This transfers the entire account to them, including all designs and teams.

note: To take over a team, ask the owner for access. If they can’t be contacted, ask for access to their email account from your IT or HR department.

Delete team


Teams can’t be deleted on your end, but fill out this form so we can do it for you.

Once deleted, designs shared with the team can only be accessed by their owners. Groups within the team will be deleted as well.

Was this article helpful ?

Not really Yes, thanks

People also viewed