Welcome! How can we help?

Sorry, there are no results.
Menu

Home

Creating Your Design

Canva for Work

Team Settings

Billing and Plans

Downloading, Saving & Sharing

iPad & iPhone Apps

Contributors

Legal

Canva Print

Search

Grids and Frames

Layouts

Text and Textholders

Photos

Backgrounds

Illustrations and Icons

Shapes and Lines

Charts

Page Setup

Folders

Reset your password

Canva Glossary

Nonprofit Program

Log In and Out

Transferring designs

Getting Started with Canva for Work

Brand kit

Uploading fonts

Resize your design

Team Templates

Free Content

Create an Animation

Creating a Canva Team

Setting up your Canva team

Adding and removing members

Roles and Permissions in Canva

Change your team name

Canva for Work Plans

Purchasing premium elements

Invoicing

Payment Options

Change/Cancel your Canva for Work Plan

Canva for Work Trial

Saving

Download quality

Advanced download options

Sharing your design

Printing

Watermarks

iPad App

iPhone App

Apply to contribute

File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

Managing Media

Managing Payouts

Contributor FAQ's

Licensing

Privacy

Terms of Use

Send us a Legal query

Preparing your design for print

Manage and Track Your Order

Sending your design to print

Product Information

Pricing Information

Design Guidelines

Print Customer Service Policy

Something's not working

Removing team members

You’ll need to be an administrator or the team owner to remove someone from your team.

Before doing this, it’s important to remember that while removing a team member doesn’t delete any shared designs the removed team member created, it does remove their uploads to the team like fonts, photos, and logos. This would require another member to re-upload important files that the removed team member has contributed.

Here’s how to delete a member as an owner or administrator:

  1. Log in to Canva.
  2. If applicable, switch to the team you would like to invite members to.
  3. Click on the Team members tab.
  4. Find the person you wish to remove from your team.
  5. Click on the team member’s role.
  6. Select Remove from team.

removing team members_1

note: Deleted team members can no longer access anything from the brand they were previously in, including designs shared with them, brand kit and layouts, photo folders or view the team design stream.

Was this article helpful ?

Not really Yes, thanks

People also viewed