Welcome! How can we help?

Sorry, there are no results.
Menu

Home

Getting Started

Create Your Design

Canva for Work

Team Settings

Billing and Plans

Publish

Contributors

Canva Print

Canva for Android

Canva for iOS (iPhone and iPad)

Legal

Contact us

Canva 2.0

Introduction to Canva

Design with Canva

Publish Anywhere

Working as a Team

Good to Know

Templates (Layouts)

Elements

Uploads

Apps

Search

Grids and Frames

Text and Textholders

Photos

Backgrounds

Graphics

Charts

Page Setup

Folders

Reset your password

Canva Glossary

Nonprofit Program

Log In and Out

Transferring designs

Getting Started with Canva for Work

Brand kit

Uploading fonts

Resize your design

Team Templates

Free Content

Create an Animation

Creating a Canva Team

Setting up your Canva team

Adding and removing members

Roles and Permissions in Canva

Change your team name

Billing for China

Purchasing premium elements

Invoicing

Payment Options

Change/Cancel your Canva for Work Plan

Canva for Work Trial

Share to social media

Schedule

Save

Download

Share your design

Printing

Watermarks

Preparing Photos for Canva

Preparing Vectors for Canva

File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

Contributor FAQ's

Contributor Help

Preparing your design for print

Manage and Track Your Order

Sending your design to print

Product Information

Pricing Information

Design Guidelines

Print Customer Service Policy

Shipping Information

Teams for Android

Images Pro for Android

Create your design on Android

Search for Android

Photos for Android

Objects for Android

Text for Android

Billing for Android

Saving and sharing for Android

Teams for iOS

Images Pro for iOS

Create your design on iOS

Layouts for iOS

Search for iOS

Photos for iOS

Objects for iOS

Text for iOS

Saving and sharing for iOS

Billing for iOS

Licensing

Privacy

Terms of Use

Send us a Legal query

Customer support

Something's not working

Unshare your designs

While Canva makes it easy for you to collaborate with your team, we also understand the need to unshare designs which were previously shared with others.

There are a number of ways to unshare your designs depending on the method you shared them.

Unshare designs with your whole team


If you’ve shared your design with your whole team, here’s how you can unshare it with them:

  1. Open the design you wish to unshare.
  2. Click on the Share button from the menu bar.
  3. Toggle the drop-down arrow next to your team’s name.
  4. Choose Not shared from the options.

After this, your design should not appear on the Team stream or in the Shared with you tab anymore.

Unshare designs with one person


If you’ve shared your design to only one person within your team, you can unshare it using the same steps as you would unshare to your whole team.

  1. Open the design you wish to unshare.
  2. Click on the Share button from the menu bar.
  3. Toggle the drop-down arrow next to your team’s name.
  4. Choose Not shared from the options.

note: If you’ve shared your design to someone who isn’t a member of your team or someone who doesn’t have a Canva account, it is currently not possible to unshare it. This is also applicable to designs shared as links.

Was this article helpful ?

Not really Yes, thanks