Welcome! How can we help?

Sorry, there are no results.
Menu

Home

Creating Your Design

Canva for Work

Team Settings

Billing and Plans

Downloading, Saving & Sharing

iPad & iPhone Apps

Contributors

Legal

Search

Grids and Frames

Layouts

Text and Textholders

Photos

Backgrounds

Illustrations and Icons

Shapes and Lines

Charts

Page Setup

Folders

Resetting your password

Canva Glossary

Nonprofit Program

Logging In and Out

Getting Started with Canva for Work

Brand kit

Uploading fonts

Resize your design

Team Templates

Creating a Canva Team

Setting up your Canva team

Adding and removing members

Roles and Permissions in Canva

Change your team name

Canva for Work Plans

Purchasing premium elements

Invoicing

Payment Options

Change/Cancel your Canva for Work Plan

Canva for Work Trial

Saving

Download quality

Advanced download options

Sharing your design

Printing

Watermarks

iPad App

iPhone App

Apply to contribute

File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

Managing Media

Managing Payouts

Contributor FAQ's

Licensing

Privacy

Terms of Use

Something's not working

Sharing designs with your team

With Canva, collaborating with your colleagues is easy. Anyone from your team can share their design and allow other members to like or leave comments.

There are a number of ways to share your designs. Choosing the best method, depends on who you would like to share with. Below are some of the most common scenarios.

Share designs with your whole team


To share a design with your whole team, simply:

  1. Toggle the Show team button.
  2. Ensure show team has been toggled.
  3. Click Save Changes.

Any designs that have been shared with you in this way, can be found in the shared with you tab on the homepage. When others click on the designs in this folder, they will have the option to “remix” them, allowing them to create variations of your design without altering the original. 

screen-shot-2016-12-14-at-10-16-48-am

To better organize your shared designs, add your designs to folders and share them with all or some of your team members.

Sharing designs with a subset of your team


Design folders are ideal for sharing designs with a select number of people on your team. Simply add designs to your folder and nominate who you would like to view or edit the designs within. To create an unlimited number of design folders, try upgrading to Canva For Work.

Sharing designs with one person


Share designs with individuals who are not on your team through the Share tab. You can also nominate if the recipient of the design can edit or only view your design.

screen-shot-2016-12-14-at-10-14-48-am

Was this article helpful ?

Not really Yes, thanks