How saving works in Canva
Canva automatically saves your design as you work, eliminating the need for you to do it manually.
When all your work has been saved, you’ll see the phrase “All Changes Saved” displayed at the top of your dashboard. This means it is safe to close your browser or window.
If saving is still in progress, you’ll see the phrase “Unsaved changes” displayed instead. Whenever you see this phrase, it is not safe to close your browsers or window. In this case, you can manually save your work.
To do so, click on the File tab at the top of your dashboard and select Save.
If you are disconnected from the internet, you’ll see the status notification “You’re offline. Reconnecting…
After 2 minutes, you will also get a “Saving has stalled” error overlay in the object panel. Ensure you are reconnected to the internet before you reload the design.
If you want to revert an action, or to go back to the previous version of your design, simply click Undo or press Ctrl/Command Z.