Welcome! How can we help?

Sorry, there are no results.
Menu

Home

Creating Your Design

Canva for Work

Team Settings

Billing and Plans

Downloading, Saving & Sharing

iPad & iPhone Apps

Contributors

Legal

Canva Print

Android

Search

Grids and Frames

Layouts

Text and Textholders

Photos

Backgrounds

Illustrations and Icons

Shapes and Lines

Charts

Page Setup

Folders

Reset your password

Canva Glossary

Nonprofit Program

Log In and Out

Transferring designs

Getting Started with Canva for Work

Brand kit

Uploading fonts

Resize your design

Team Templates

Free Content

Create an Animation

Creating a Canva Team

Setting up your Canva team

Adding and removing members

Roles and Permissions in Canva

Change your team name

Purchasing premium elements

Invoicing

Payment Options

Change/Cancel your Canva for Work Plan

Canva for Work Trial

Saving

Download quality

Advanced download options

Sharing your design

Printing

Watermarks

iPad App

iPhone App

Apply to contribute

File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

Managing Media

Managing Payouts

Contributor FAQ's

Licensing

Privacy

Terms of Use

Send us a Legal query

Preparing your design for print

Manage and Track Your Order

Sending your design to print

Product Information

Pricing Information

Design Guidelines

Print Customer Service Policy

Design

Saving and sharing

Billing

Something's not working

Trash folder

Sometimes the best way to organize your designs is to declutter your design folders. Canva lets you delete designs and find them again if you need them anytime soon.

Delete designs


To delete designs:

  1. Open the All your designs tab in the Canva homepage or open the folder where the design you’d like to delete is located.
  2. Hover your cursor over a thumbnail of your design.
  3. Click on the dropdown arrow found in the upper right corner of the thumbnail.
  4. Select Move to trash.

Find deleted designs


Deleting a design moves it to the Trash folder for 30 days. You’ll be able to find the deleted designs here and put them back in their respective design folders should you need them again.

To retrieve deleted designs:

  1. Open the Trash tab in the homepage.
  2. Hover your cursor over a thumbnail of your design.
  3. Click on the dropdown found in the upper right corner of the thumbnail.
  4. Select Put back. This instantly returns the design to the folder it was previously in.

Was this article helpful ?

Not really Yes, thanks