Welcome! How can we help?

Sorry, there are no results.
Menu

Home

Getting Started

Navigate Your Homepage

Create Your Design

Canva Pro

Canva Enterprise

Team Settings

Billing and Plans

Publish

Contributors

Canva Print

Canva for Android

Canva for iOS (iPhone and iPad)

Canva Pro on iOS

Canva Pro on Android

Canva Button

Legal

Contact us

Introduction to Canva

Design with Canva

Publish Anywhere

Working as a Team

Good to Know

Your Canva Homepage

Templates (Layouts)

Elements

Uploads

Apps

Search

Grids and Frames

Text and Textholders

Photos

Backgrounds

Graphics

Charts

Page Setup

Folders

Lock elements in your design

Security

Reset your password

Canva Glossary

Nonprofit Program

Log In and Out

Transferring designs

Referral rewards

Canva for Education

Getting Started with Canva Pro

Brand Kit Pro

Animation Pro

Folders Pro

Free Content

Magic Resize Pro

Publish Pro

Team Templates

Text Pro

Uploads Pro

Getting Started with Canva Enterprise

Set up and control your Enterprise brand

Design approval

Manage your Enterprise team

Creating a Canva Team

Adding and removing members

Roles and Permissions in Canva

Change your team name

Commenting on designs

Purchasing premium elements

Invoicing

Payment Options

Change/Cancel your Canva Pro plan

Billing for China

Share to social media

Save

Download

Advanced download options

Share your design

Printing

Watermarks

Preparing Photos for Canva

Preparing Vectors for Canva

File Transfer Protocol (FTP)

Contributor FAQ's

Contributor Help

Preparing your design for print

Manage and Track Your Order

Sending your design to print

Product Information

Pricing Information

Design Guidelines

Print Customer Service Policy

Shipping Information

Create your design on Android

Search for Android

Photos and videos for Android

Objects for Android

Text for Android

Saving and sharing for Android

Billing for Android

Teams for Android

Create your design on iOS

Layouts for iOS

Search for iOS

Photos and videos for iOS

Objects for iOS

Text for iOS

Saving and sharing for iOS

Billing for iOS

Teams for iOS

Getting Started with Canva Pro on iOS

Brand Kit (iOS)

Images Pro for iOS

Canva Pro features (iOS)

Brand Kit (Android)

Getting started with Canva Pro on Android

Canva Pro features (Android)

Images Pro for Android

Using the Canva Button

Issues using the Canva Button

Apply for a Canva Button

Licensing

Privacy

Terms of Use

Send us a Legal query

Customer support

Something's not working

Managing folders

Folders offer an excellent way to share and organize designs and images within your Canva account.

note: Free or Standard Canva users can add two folders for free from the Folders tab on the homepage.

Create a folder


To create a folder from the homepage:

  1. Open the Folders tab in the side panel.
  2. Click Create new folder.
  3. Enter the folder name.
  4. You can also choose to share the folder with your team or select members.
  5. Click Create folder to finish.

If you’re a Canva Pro subscriber, you can also create folders from the editor. To do so:

  1. Open the Folders tab in the editor side panel.
  2. Click + Create new.
  3. Enter the folder name.
  4. You can also choose to share the folder with your team or select members.
  5. Click Create folder to finish.

Move designs into folders


  1. From the homepage, open the Home tab or the All your designs folder.
  2. Hover your cursor over the design you’d like to add to a folder.
  3. Click ●●● on the thumbnail.
  4. Select Move to folder.
  5. Click on the folder name where you’d like to move your design into.
  6. You can also drag the design thumbnail to the folder in the side panel to instantly move it.
note: You can add up to 200 items to a folder. Moving a design into a folder does not remove it from the All Your Designs page.

Rename a folder


To rename a folder from the homepage:

  1. Open the Folders tab in the side panel.
  2. Hover your cursor over the folder you’d like to rename.
  3. Click ●●● and select Rename.
  4. Enter your folder’s new name.
  5. Click Done to save.
note: If you’re a Canva Pro subscriber, you can also rename folders on the editor from its Folders tab.

Share a folder


You can share folders with your whole team or selected members. To share a folder from the homepage:

  1. Open the Folders tab in the side panel.
  2. Hover your cursor over the folder you’d like to share.
  3. Click ●●● on the thumbnail and select Share.
  4. Next to the team name, choose from the access options of Can edit or Can view.
  5. To share with specific members, enter the member’s name in the email field and click their name in the results.
  6. Choose the member’s access options.
  7. Click Done to finish.
note: If you’re a Canva Pro subscriber, you can also share folders on the editor from its Folders tab.

Delete a folder


  1. From the homepage, open the Folders tab in the side panel.
  2. Hover your cursor over the folder you’d like to delete.
  3. Click ●●● on the thumbnail and select Delete.

You can only delete folders you’ve created.

note: If you’re a Canva Pro subscriber, you can also delete folders on the editor from its Folders tab.

Open folders in the editor


As a Canva Pro subscriber, you can open folders in the editor and apply their contents to your current design.

To open folders in the editor:

  1. Open the Folders tab in the editor side panel.
  2. Look in Your folders for folders you created or in Shared with you for folders shared by your team members.
  3. Click on a folder to view its contents. The folder opens as a tab in your side panel.
  4. Click on a design or image to apply it to the page you are currently working on.
note: To hide folders from your editor side panel, hover your mouse cursor over it and click on X.

Remove folder contents


To remove a design or image from a folder:

  1. Open the Folders tab in the side panel.
  2. Look for the design or photo you want to remove from the folder.
  3. Click ●●● on the thumbnail and select Remove from folder (for designs) or Delete (for photos).
note: Removing a design from a folder doesn’t delete it from All your designs. However, deleting a photo also deletes it from your Uploads.

Was this article helpful ?

Not really Yes, thanks

People also viewed