Managing submitted images
Where can I edit the metadata of my images?
Editing each of your files’ title, description and keywords can all be done on your portfolio page. Easily access this by proceeding to your Account settings page. To ensure you can access your portfolio page, you need to switch Canva from your personal user account to your Contributor Brand.
Switch to your Contributor Brand by clicking on your profile name from the bottom corner of the Canva homepage side panel. The drop down should list your Personal brand and Contributor brand. Once the page reloads with your new brand, go back to the same menu and choose Account settings.
Once you are on the Account settings page, proceed to the Contributors tab and click on the View portfolio link to access your portfolio page.
You’ll be able to edit the metadata of your images here.
How do I delete my files?
You can conveniently “delete” your files by clicking on Deactivate from your portfolio page.
Why can I still see files I’ve previously deleted in my portfolio?
Files that have been deactivated disappear from our library but remain in the Canva system and are visible in your private portfolio page. Do note that even if deactivating a file removes this from the Canva library, it will not be removed from any user designs.